Drayton Parslow Village and Mursley CE School are divided into two classes, Foundation Stage and Key Stage 1. We ensure that the classes are well supported with teachers and teaching assistants. The admission number for each site is 15 children. Swanbourne CE School is divided into four classes which correspond to each year group; the admission number is 30 children.  Both lower and upper key stage children at Swanbourne are divided into groups for numeracy and literacy, the smaller size sets allows more intensive lessons pitched at an appropriate level of challenge.



The schools follow a topic based curriculum. We feel it is really important to allow the children to be involved in their learning by helping the staff come up with potential topic ideas, then providing suggestions based on what they feel they already know and what they would like to learn. The teachers then work closely together to plan lessons that are appropriate for the age and abilities of all children across all subject areas and within the remit of the national curriculum. Teaching assistants work alongside the class teachers. Within each class there is a mixture of class, group and individual teaching, as well as children working independently. Teaching is differentiated across abilities to ensure that all children are engaged in their learning and able to make excellent progress at all ability levels.



Designated Persons for Child Protection are the Headteachers, Ms Carol-Anne McCollum and Mr David May

Deputy Designated Persons for Child Protection are Mrs Featherstone, Mrs Heidi Martin and Mrs Rebecca Chapman-Hill