Drayton Parslow Village and Mursley CE Schools accept children in the year that they are five, all applications are through Buckinghamshire Local Authority and the office managers can provide further information and paperwork. Swanbourne CE School admits children in the year that they are eight. For in-year 7+ admissions, please contact the school. Applications for places at Kingfishers Preschool are made through the manager Mursley CE School who administer the Pre-School. 


Parents who are considering the schools for their children are encouraged to call us and arrange a visit before making their final decision. All schools deliver the national curriculum in different ways and have different resources and visions for your child. It is advisable to make preferences known as early as possible, particularly for those living outside of the reserved area.

Below are some usefull links regarding Bucks County Council and school admissions


Designated Persons for Child Protection are the Headteachers, Ms Carol-Anne McCollum and Mr David May

Deputy Designated Persons for Child Protection are Mrs Featherstone, Mrs Heidi Martin and Mrs Rebecca Chapman-Hill