Drayton Parslow

Welcome to Drayton Parslow Village School. We cater for children between four and seven years old. The school is divided into two classes, Foundation Stage and Key Stage 1. Year 1 and 2 are taught separately in the morning for literacy and numeracy. Each class is taught by a class teacher and supported by at least one teaching assistant. The intake number for each year group is fifteen children.

Drayton Parslow School is partnered with Mursley and Swanbourne CE Schools and run under one Head Teacher.

The village is situated approximately ten miles from Aylesbury, Milton Keynes and Buckingham, and approximately six miles from Winslow, Bletchley, Wing and Leighton Buzzard. It is set in a rural location and has a peaceful atmosphere.


Designated Person for Child Protection is the Headteacher, Ms Carol-Anne McCollum

Deputy Designated Persons for Child Protection are Deputy Head Mr David May, Assistant Headteacher Mrs Heidi Martin and Mrs Rebecca Chapman-Hill